I'll read anything!

Critique partners are worth their weight in gold. So (checking financial page) like $20,000 a pound.
jalcorn

I'll read anything!

Post by jalcorn » May 16th, 2010, 12:14 pm

hey all,

I am looking for a critique partner. My current MS in in last revision (yeah right!) and hopefully I'll be able to start querying in another couple of years;) in any event, I read everything but am best suited to critique suspense, sci-fi, mystery, thrillers and the ever-popular fantasy. I am looking for one person to trade chapters with. Must be thick skinned and provide your own ego. Must also possess the ability to speak your mind without the obligatory sugar-coating.

About me: I am an Air Force officer of 23 years, Emergency Department Physician Assistant by profession, and one hell of an avid reader. My MS is a thriller concerning religious topics. As mentioned in the subject line: I'll read anything and find that some of the best critiques come from people who aren't in the least interested in my genre. I mean, if you can intrigue someone who cares only for romance then you're really doing something right.

I have followed this blog for about two years, but this is the first time I've posted.

Hope to hear from you.

Jeff

jho

Re: I'll read anything!

Post by jho » May 17th, 2010, 4:35 pm

Jalcorn, I think you and I are the only ones still looking. If you're still interested, let me know. Mine is, I guess, commercial YA.

Prince

Post by Prince » July 12th, 2010, 5:52 am

Hi

I would want to be your partner though I write contemporary YA romance. I know I'm good at criticizing contructively. Since you believe what I write doesn't matter, why not? Let's share, including you Jalcorn.

gsfields2004

Post by gsfields2004 » July 15th, 2010, 5:15 pm

Jeff,