The Vampire Next Door-Paranormal Romance- Synopsis-1st Draft

Ugh. You got stuck writing a synopsis. Help is on the way.
garnell wallace

The Vampire Next Door-Paranormal Romance- Synopsis-1st Draft

Post by garnell wallace » September 23rd, 2012, 3:36 pm

Hello Everyone,

This is my first attempt at a synopsis; which was as hard to write as the query. I plan to submit to one agent who wants a 3-5 paragraph synopsis, but I decided to do a longer one in anticipation for those agents who will request it. I'm thinking once I get the longer one as perfect as possible, I can further narrow it down to a one-page. I'd appriciate any comments or suggestions.

The seemingly idyllic city of Bern, Switzerland with its rich Alpine mountains and cobbled streets is poised to become

the battle ground for a war between vampires and witches that has been brewing for five hundred years. RAINE

JENSEN is the catalyst of the war. She possesses enough life-force to resurrect an entire coven of witch’s intent on retribution against the vampire clan who massacred them.

Raine, a psychic medium, moves into the house next door to ROMAN CONTI, a handsome, mysterious man who comes with two small children and a long list of questions; not the least of which was did he murder his wife?

(Don't quite know how to connect this with the next sentence)