Romance writer seeks critique partner

Critique partners are worth their weight in gold. So (checking financial page) like $20,000 a pound.
SilviaShine

Romance writer seeks critique partner

Post by SilviaShine » October 18th, 2016, 6:04 am

Hi.
I'm a romance writer and seeking a CP. I'm a busy writer and write on daily basis, and so should you. I could really do with another writer to talk to, work with word structure, characterization and franchising either as a co-author or a CP. I'm interested in working with someone who are serious about publishing, either traditional or self publish. You must have an active email address, Microsoft Word and use Skype once in a while.

My background
I am a Scandinavian storyteller/photographer/designer/writer/social media expert who now have decided to write my own stories and self publish them. The last 8 years I have done regular workshops in storytelling for Corporations, NGO's and individuals in Europe and believe I can combine that with creative writing and publishing. English is not my native language, unfortunately, but I speak and write fluently and read books in english on a weekly basis, both fiction and non-fiction. I may have some syntax and grammar errors.

My projects
I am an unpublished writer, but have been writing all kinds of stories for 25 years. I am particulary experienced in writing screenplays for film, creative collaborations and critique both giving and receiving. Right now I am working on a historical romance novella from Old Norse about a shieldmaid called Eyvor. This story is a mix of history, norse mythology and romance.

Contact
Feel free to ask questions about my writing and about me in general; if it helps you understand who I am, please give it a shot. I've just created a blog https://silviashineblog.wordpress.com where you can learn a bit more about me.

I would like a bit of background info about you. How often do you write and have you published books before? Do you have a website?